Company

Renewable energy — Ecogenerators — Hybrid power systems

Volt Énergies

A company with a vision in energy saving and planning

A company made up of endless energy

Renowned for its energy innovations, Volts Energies aims to optimize its products and services and improving the environment. The passionate team of the Research and Development Department develops innovative renewable energy systems and provides effective solutions. Volts Energies values the ecosystem and combines the best products available on the market to achieve a rapid return on investment for maximum energy.

Our values
make us a strong and
honest business

  • Eco-responsible involvement

    It’s not just our customers who benefit from our advice on saving energy, water and fossil fuels, we must lead by example! We drive two hybrid vehicles: a van in addition to our sales manager’s vehicle, and we replace the existing non-hybrid vehicles. Filters, waste oil and containers are recycled. We do the same with the batteries thanks to the co-operation of a supplier. The technicians use iPads to replace paper manuals and everything that is printed in the enterprise should be double-side page. Our employees are eco-responsible. In 2016, photovoltaic solar panels were installed on our building to produce part of the energy we use in our offices and in our workshop. The Schneider Electric complete system is in place to meet our requirements. See our production online.

    Plus

  • Innovative Company

    We have invested time and equipment to refine ourselves on the upcoming new technologies in the field of renewable energy in order to be specialize ourselves further in the field of renewable energy. Since there was no available curriculum, we had to tackle the task and perform a self-learning by trials and errors, for us and our customers who have supported us. After thousands of hours paid to the various employees who participated in these projects, we have gained a high level of knowledge and are now in a position to share this knowledge with future generations and with our partners. President of Volts Energies, Sebastien Caron, participated for several years in the training provided by the CEGEP of Jonquière on renewable energy. By sharing his knowledge with teachers, this allows our industry to generate a next generation of people who will have a better understanding of the real needs and the components available on the market. Several cohorts have already benefited from our advice and experience. By training adequately, we will advance the renewable energy faster.

    Plus

  • EEmployees With Experience

    Employees and owner of Volt Energies have accumulated a total of nearly 1,000 hours of training in 2014 to improve the efficiency and responding time toward the customer. Our experienced technicians have everything in hand to answer arising questions and situations.

    Plus

  • Pro-Client Services

    Knowing the needs of our customers is essential to determine the right system. Volts Energies offers hundreds of quality components and products designed by world-renowned manufacturers. We mainly use components from North America, Japan and Europe. We also want to share our knowledge of the available new technologies with the population. We are going beyond the services offered by the competition and we know how to optimize and combine the different components required for the achieving the expected result.

    Plus

Sébastien Caron

Sébastien Caron,
President of Volt Energies

Historically, the environment has been a priority for me, thanks to the values that were instilled in me by my parents. I now pass on this interest to my two girls aged 7 and 12 who have already acquired an eco-responsible behaviour. Our loyal customers also benefit from our philosophy, with the reduction of their production of greenhouse gases and a return on investment, providing short, medium and long-term savings, depending on the type of project. By promoting energy efficiency for off-grid sites Volts Energies was able to see the potential of the market and has become a renowned industry pioneer. More than a dozen years have passed and we have significantly expanded our expertise by working with schools, research agencies and of top-quality equipment suppliers. Through this collaborative work, our customers save money while drastically reducing emissions of greenhouse gas.

  • Innovation

    We promote energy innovation and we are confident that improving our energy production and participation in the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions are the result of our efforts. We are proactive and innovative and work for the success of our objectives in a sound environmental perspective.

  • Technology

    We believe that new technologies help greatly the productivity and the functioning of a company. That’s why our team develops and designs cutting-edge systems while aiming for significant energy savings.

  • Manufacturing

    We specialize in the development, design, manufacturing and installation of custom energy systems, depending on their application. We manufacture equipment that will better suit your needs.These systems are installed in a container or a custom-built building, and are delivered turnkey as needed.

  • Development of New Systems

    We are experts in developing new hybrid energy systems, combining solar photovoltaic, wind systems, generators, biomass, micro-hydropower and cogeneration. We can also perform remote monitoring of your new system and diagnose a problem from our offices, no matter where you are located in the world.

  • Customer Education

    We also gave ourselves the mandate to educate people about the available new technologies, this approach allows us to get ahead of the competition as we optimize and combine different components to achieve the desired results. Knowledge and planning are the basic ingredients of a successful project.

  • Renewable Energy

    Renewable energies offer an interesting energy independence and improve environmental conditions in addition to reducing the negative impacts of energy facilities on the environment by reducing or eliminating the use of fossil fuels. We offer a full range of renewable energy sources that allow you to contribute to environmental protection. Volts Energies is a global leader in the design and manufacturing of custom hybrid systems.

  • 0

    solar panels

    » installed

  • 0

    generators

    » installed

  • 0

    efficient heating systems

    » installed

Volts Energies

For more than 12 years, Volt has been standing out for its commitment and its unique know-how in the field of alternative energies. Volt Energies is a bold entrepreneurial initiative that focuses on the design and manufacturing of efficient and cutting edge energy systems, believing firmly that new technologies contribute significantly to the productivity and effective functioning of companies while protecting the environment.

Solar Energy

Volt has planted more than 10,000 10 000 trees

Volts Energies has also established a program of trees planting to offset the production of greenhouse gases. Depending on the scale of a project to implement new systems of energy production, several trees were planted in Haiti. We achieved our goal of planting 10,000 trees in the first year!

History

  • 2003
  • 2005
  • 2006
  • 2007
  • 2008
  • 2009
  • 2010
  • 2011
  • 2012
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • Auj.
  • 2003

    Founding of Volts Energies which aims to distribute portable generators and tools for construction companies, and with a propensity for renewable energy.

    Volts Energies

    2005

    Volts Energies sells its first 100-watt solar system to a hunting camp.

    Solar Panel

    2006

    Beginning of the distribution of Generac generators line. First order of replacement parts for the generator service and first service unit on the road.

    Generators

    2007

    Distribution agreement of Powertech generators.

    Renewable Energy

    2008

    Moving to Laval for more space and better serve our customers mainly located on the north shore of Montreal. Our clientele is now spreading across America.

    Laval

    2009

    Obtaining of RBQ licence (general contractor) and agreement with Home Depot Canada to participate in the installation of all the generators sold and installed in Quebec by their branches.

    RBQ

    2010

    Manufacturing of mobile multivoltage diesel generators on trailers and mobile RV generators, and production of the first high-calibre solar system installed in a modified shipping container.

    efficient heating

    2011

    Volts Energies implements more and more external projects and manufactures autonomous photovoltaic systems and solar mounts. The company is developing a solar system for rural communities in Peru; several systems are installed on site, including a demo installation in the town of Cajamarca. Two solar photovoltaic systems were custom made and supplied to the US army in connection with a company manufacturing radar products and requiring independent energy source.

    deep discharge battery

    2012

    Creation of a government project for the installation of photovoltaic solar systems in over 150 000 houses in rural communities in Peru.

    Solar photovoltaic

    2013

    The company is developing a new cogeneration system that recovers waste heat from the internal combustion engine of small and medium-power generators. This allows us to achieve an efficiency of over 80% instead of 35% previously.

    Volts Energies

    2014

    Volts Energies participates in Kanawata’s project. The company designs electric plans, manufactures, and installs a system containing more than 130 solar panels with a capacity of over 30 000 watts plus more than 6700 battery amps in reserve, a spare generator of 50 000 watts to 48 000 watts inverter. The whole thing is mounted in a temperature-controlled container. In addition, the walls of the container are soundproofed and equipped with a silencer, providing visitors to the region a peaceful experience.

    Solar Panels

    2015

    Installation of efficient solar heating systems for Aboriginal communities in northern Quebec.

    hybrid energy systems

    Today.

    We study the development of new hybrid energy systems and continue to develop powerful renewable energy systems while taking into account the latest technologies on the market and your needs. We install several systems annually.

    Renewable Energy

Need support and advice? Contact us!

  • Development Durable
  • our partners :
  • partenaire decotech
  • FCEI
  • Trees for the Future
  • Chamber de commerce
  • Cegep De Jonquier
  • Association does professionels
  • Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
  • APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ

entreprise

Énergie renouvelable — Écogénératrices — Systèmes énergétiques hybrides

Volt Énergies

une entreprise qui voit loin sur l’économie énergétique

Une entreprise qui voit loin en matière d’économie d’énergie et de planification

Reconnue pour ses innovations énergétiques, Volts Energies a pour objectif l’optimisation de ses produits et services et l’amélioration de l’environnement. L’équipe passionnée du Département de Recherche et Développement conçoit des systèmes d’énergie renouvelable novateurs et apporte des solutions efficaces, à l’image de ses partenaires et clients. Volts Energies valorise l’écosystème et combine les meilleurs produits disponibles sur le marché afin d’obtenir un retour sur investissement rapide pour un maximum d’énergie produite.

Nos valeurs
font de nous une entreprise
solide et honnête

  • Implication écoresponsable

    Il n’y a pas que notre clientèle qui profite de nos conseils en matière d’économie de l’énergie, de l’eau et des carburants fossiles, nous devons prêcher par l’exemple! Nous conduisons deux véhicules hybrides: une camionnette en plus du véhicule de notre directeur des ventes, et nous remplaçons les véhicules non hybrides existants. Les filtres, les huiles usées et les contenants sont recyclés. Nous faisons de même avec les batteries grâce à la coopération d’un fournisseur. Les techniciens emploient des iPad pour remplacer les manuels papier et tout ce qui est imprimé dans l’entreprise doit l’être recto verso. Nos employés sont sensibles à l’environnement. En 2016, des panneaux solaires photovoltaïques sont installés sur notre immeuble pour produire une partie de l’énergie que nous consommons à nos bureaux et à notre atelier. Un système complet Schneider Electric est en place afin de répondre à nos exigences. Voyez notre production en ligne.

    Plus

  • Entreprise innovante

    Nous avons investi temps et matériel afin d’être à l’affût des disponibilités des dernières technologies sur le marché et nous spécialiser davantage dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables. Puisqu’il n’y avait pas de cursus disponible, nous avons dû nous atteler à la tâche et pratiquer un apprentissage autodidacte, par essais et erreurs, pour nous et nos clients qui nous ont soutenus. Après des milliers d’heures rémunérées aux différents employés ayant participé à ces projets, nous avons acquis un niveau de connaissance élevé et sommes maintenant en position de partager cette connaissance avec les générations suivantes et avec nos partenaires. Le président de Volts Energies, Sébastien Caron, participe depuis plusieurs années à la formation donnée par le CÉGEP de Jonquière sur les énergies renouvelables. En partageant ses connaissances avec les professeurs, cela permet à notre industrie de générer une relève qui a une meilleure connaissance des besoins réels ainsi que des composantes disponibles sur le marché. Plusieurs cohortes ont déjà profité de nos conseils et de notre expérience. En formant la relève de manière adéquate, nous ferons avancer la filière des énergies renouvelables, plus rapidement.

    Plus

  • Employés avec expérience

    Les employés et le propriétaire de Volts Énergies ont accumulé un total de près de 1000 heures de formations en 2014 afin d’améliorer l’efficacité et le temps de réponse vis-à-vis des clients. Nos techniciens expérimentés ont tout en main pour répondre aux questions et aux situations se présentant à eux.

    Plus

  • Services proclient

    Connaître les besoins de notre clientèle est primordial afin de déterminer le système qui convient. Volts Energies offre des centaines de composantes et produits de qualité conçus par des fabricants de renommée mondiale. Nous utilisons majoritairement des composantes en provenance d’Amérique du Nord, du Japon et de l’Europe. Nous souhaitons aussi partager nos connaissances sur les nouvelles technologies disponibles auprès de la population. Nous allons au-delà des services offerts par la concurrence et nous savons optimiser et combiner les différentes composantes nécessaires pour parvenir au résultat escompté.

    Plus

Sébastien Caron

Sébastien Caron,
Président de Volts Energies

Depuis toujours, l’environnement a été une priorité pour moi, grâce aux valeurs que m’ont inculquées mes parents, je transmets maintenant cet intérêt à mes deux filles de 7 et 12 ans qui ont déjà acquis un comportement écoresponsable. Notre fidèle clientèle profite aussi de notre philosophie, avec la diminution de leur production de gaz à effet de serre et un retour sur investissement intéressant, assurant des économies à court, moyen et long terme, selon le type de projet. En mettant de l’avant l’efficacité énergétique pour les sites hors réseau, Volts Énergies a su voir tout le potentiel du marché et est devenu un pionnier reconnu de l’industrie. Plus d’une douzaine d’années sont passées et nous avons considérablement développé notre expertise en collaborant avec des écoles, des agences de recherche et des fournisseurs d’équipements de première qualité. Grâce à ce travail collectif, nos clients économisent de l’argent tout en diminuant les émissions de gaz à effet de serre de façon drastique.

  • Innovation

    Nous favorisons l’innovation énergétique et nous avons la certitude que l’amélioration de notre production d’énergie ainsi que la participation à la diminution des gaz à effet de serre sont le résultat de nos efforts. Nous sommes proactifs et innovateurs et travaillons à la réussite de nos objectifs dans une perspective environnementale saine.

  • Technologie

    Nous croyons que les nouvelles technologies aident grandement à la productivité et au bon fonctionnement d’une entreprise. C’est pourquoi notre équipe développe et conçoit des systèmes à la fine pointe des technologies tout en visant une économie d’énergie importante.

  • Fabrication

    Nous nous spécialisons dans l’élaboration, la conception, la fabrication et l’installation de systèmes d’énergie sur mesure, selon leur application. Nous créons des équipements s’adaptant à votre réalité. Ces systèmes sont installés dans un conteneur ou un bâtiment fabriqué sur mesure, et sont livrés clé en main selon vos besoins.

  • Développement de nouveaux systèmes

    Nous sommes des spécialistes du développement de nouveaux systèmes d’énergie hybrides, en combinant solaire photovoltaïque, éolien, génératrice, biomasse, microhydroélectricité et cogénération. Nous pouvons aussi effectuer la surveillance à distance de votre nouveau système et diagnostiquer un incident depuis nos bureaux, peu importe où vous êtes situé dans le monde.

  • Éducation client

    Nous nous sommes aussi donné comme mandat d’éduquer la population sur les nouvelles technologies disponibles, cette façon de faire nous permet de prendre de l’avance sur la concurrence puisque nous optimisons et combinons différentes composantes pour obtenir les résultats escomptés. Les connaissances et la planification sont les ingrédients de base d’un projet bien réussi.

  • Énergie renouvelable

    Les énergies renouvelables offrent une indépendance énergétique intéressante et améliorent les conditions environnementales en plus de réduire les impacts négatifs des installations énergétiques sur l’environnement en réduisant ou en éliminant la consommation de carburants fossiles. Nous proposons une gamme complète de sources d’énergie renouvelable qui vous permettent de contribuer à la protection de l’environnement. Volts Energies est un leader mondial dans la conception et la fabrication de systèmes hybrides sur mesure.

  • 0

    panneaux solaires

    » installés

  • 0

    génératrices

    » installées

  • 0

    chauffage efficaces

    » installés

Volts Energies

Depuis plus de 12 ans, Volts se démarque par son investissement et son savoir-faire unique dans le secteur des énergies alternatives. Initiative entrepreneuriale audacieuse, Volts Energies se concentre sur la conception et la fabrication de systèmes d’énergie avant-gardistes et efficaces, croyant fermement que les nouvelles technologies contribuent considérablement à la productivité et au bon fonctionnement des entreprises tout en protégeant l’environnement.

énergie renouvelable

Volts a planté plus de 10 000 arbres

Volts Energies a également instauré un programme qui consiste à planter des arbres pour compenser la production de gaz à effet de serre. Selon l’envergure d’un projet d’implantation de nouveaux systèmes de production d’énergie, plusieurs arbres ont été plantés en Haïti. Nous avons atteint notre objectif de planter 10 000 arbres dès la première année!

Historique

  • 2003
  • 2005
  • 2006
  • 2007
  • 2008
  • 2009
  • 2010
  • 2011
  • 2012
  • 2013
  • 2014
  • 2015
  • Auj.
  • 2003

    Fondation de l’entreprise Volts Energies qui vise à distribuer des génératrices portables et des outils pour les entreprises en construction, et ayant une propension pour l’énergie renouvelable.

    logo

    2005

    Volts Energies vend son premier système solaire de 100 watts pour un camp de chasse.

    panneaux solaire

    2006

    Début de la distribution d’une ligne de génératrices Generac, première commande de pièces de remplacement pour le service de génératrice et première unité de service sur la route.

    Generatrice

    2007

    Entente de distribution pour les génératrices Powertech.

    énergie renouvelable

    2008

    Déménagement à Laval pour plus d’espace et pour mieux servir notre clientèle majoritairement située sur la rive nord de Montréal. Notre clientèle s’étend maintenant à travers l’Amérique.

    Laval

    2009

    Obtention de la licence du RBQ (entrepreneur général) et entente avec Home Depot Canada pour participer à l’installation de toutes les génératrices vendues et installées au Québec par leurs succursales.

    Rbq

    2010

    Fabrication de génératrices mobiles multivoltage au diesel sur remorque et génératrices portables RV et fabrication du premier système solaire d’envergure installé dans un conteneur maritime modifié.

    batterie décharge profonde

    2011

    Volts Energies réalise de plus en plus de projets extérieurs et fabrique des systèmes photovoltaïques autonomes ainsi que des supports solaires. L’entreprise développe un système solaire pour les communautés rurales du Pérou, plusieurs systèmes sont installés sur place, dont un en démonstration à la mairie de Cajamarca. Deux systèmes solaires photovoltaïques ont été fabriqués sur mesure et fournis à l’armée américaine en lien avec une entreprise fabricant des produits radars et nécessitant une source d’énergie autonome.

    panneaux solaire

    2012

    Montage d’un projet gouvernemental pour l’installation de systèmes solaires photovoltaïques dans plus de 150 000 maisons dans les communautés rurales du Pérou.

    solaire photovoltaïque

    2013

    L’entreprise met au point un nouveau système de cogénération qui récupère la chaleur perdue du moteur à combustion interne de génératrice de petite et moyenne puissance. Cela nous permet d’obtenir un taux d’efficacité de plus de 80 % au lieu de 35 % initialement.

    énergie renouvelable

    2014

    Volts Energies participe au projet Kanawata. L’entreprise conçoit le plan électrique, fabrique, et installe un système contenant plus de 130 panneaux solaires, d’une puissance de plus de 30 000 watts en plus d’une réserve de plus de 6700 ampères de batteries, une génératrice de réserve de 50 000 watts et 48 000 watts d’onduleurs. Le tout est monté dans un conteneur à température contrôlée. De plus, les murs du conteneur sont insonorisés et équipés d’un silencieux critique, procurant aux visiteurs de la région une expérience paisible.

    panneaux solaire

    2015

    Installation de systèmes solaires et de chauffage efficaces auprès des communautés autochtones du nord du Québec.

    énergie renouvelable

    Auj.

    Nous approfondissons le développement de nouveaux systèmes d’énergie hybrides et continuons de développer des systèmes puissants à énergie renouvelable tout en tenant compte des dernières technologies sur le marché et de vos besoins. Nous installons plusieurs systèmes annuellement.

    panneaux solaire

Besoin de support et de conseils? Contactez-nous!

  • Development Durable
  • Nos partenaires :
  • partenaire decotech
  • FCEI
  • Trees for the Future
  • Chamber de commerce
  • Cegep De Jonquier
  • Association does professionels
  • Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
  • APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ
partenaire decotech
FCEI
Trees for the Future
Chamber de commerce
Cegep De Jonquier
Association does professionels
Chamber de commerce Du Montreal metro
APQ